BJP announces list of candidates for third, fourth phase of West Bengal polls

New Delhi: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Sunday announced the list of candidates for the Assembly elections in West Bengal this year.

The party announced the names of 27 candidates for the third phase and 38 candidates for the fourth phase of the polls, including that of Union minister Babul Supriyo and former TMC leader Rajib Banerjee.

Former TMC leader Rajib Banerjee who recently joined the BJP will contest from Domjur. Economist Ashok Lahiri has been fielded from the Alipurduar seat.

While, Union Minister Babul Supriyo will contest from Tollygunge.

The elections in West Bengal will take place in eight phases beginning March 27 and the results will be declared on May 2.   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *