West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021: Polling in first phase to cover 30 constituencies, check full list

West Bengal Assembly Elections 2021: The first phase of polling for the West Bengal Assembly elections is due to begin on Saturday (March 27).

The first phase will cover 30 constituencies and the Election Commission has made elaborate arrangements for the smooth conduct of the polls.

COVID-19 protocols will be strictly observed at all polling booths and everyone will be required to wear face masks. At the entry of the premises, thermal scanners and sanitisers will be made available to ensure the safety of all.

Here is the list of the 30 constituencies for the first phase of the West Bengal Assembly Elections:

1. Patashpur
2. Kanthi Uttar
3. Bhagabanpur
4. Khejuri (SC)
5. Kanthi Dakshin
6. Ramnagar
7. Egra
8. Dantan
9. Nayagram (ST)
10. Gopiballavpur
11. Jhargram
12. Keshiary (ST)
13. Kharagpur
14. Garbeta
15. Salboni
16. Medinipur
17. Binpur (ST)
18. Bandwan (ST)
19. Balarampur
20. Baghmundi
21. Joypur
22. Purulia
23. Manbazar (ST)
24. Kashipur
25. Para (SC)
26. Raghunathpur (SC)
27. Saltora (SC)
28. Chhatna
29. Ranibandh (ST)
30. Raipur (ST)

Opinion polls conducted have predicted that there will be a close contest between the BJP and TMC parties.

Polling in the remaining seven phases will take place on April 1 (30 seats), April 6 (31 seats), April 10 (44 seats), April 17 (45 seats), April 22 (43 seats), April 26 (36 seat) and April 29 (35 seats). Results will be declared on May 2.

Live TV


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *